The Foot in the Door Fair was a great opportunity for me to network and find jobs as well as internships.  I spoke with many employers who were delighted to find employees and speak about their company. The fair was not only for freshman or students who needed an AST credit, but also for students who were looking for part-time jobs. I even spoke with employers about future job openings after I graduate. While at the fair, I noticed a number of people did not dress up. I dressed up and it made me more confident to speak with many of the employers. In addition, I was also introduced to the UIS CareerConnect website where I discovered new jobs openings online. It is a very helpful website that allows you to send your resume to both on-campus and off-campus employers. I recommend UIS students to login in and see how beneficial CareerConnect is to all students.

Also, follow UIS Career Development Center on Twitter: www.twitter.com/uiscareercenter

