As a new intern at the Career Development Center, I’ve learned many things that this program has to offer. The employees are very friendly and make me feel comfortable as a newcomer. In the past, I did not take advantage of their services but now I realized this is where I need to be. As a senior, I can benefit from this program because I can explore different career opportunities for my major. The Career Development Center can also help prepare me for graduate school and future jobs. This program can help students plan their future and can direct them in the right career path. I can now inform my friends and classmates of the significance of this program and the opportunities they would not want to miss out on. I would also recommend them to stop by and learn more about this program because all UIS students can definitely benefit from it.

You can also follow the Career Development Center on twitter at http://www.twitter.com/UISCareerCenter.

